The Wordsmythe's Weblog…

…On Words, Love and Life

Fight and run

There is saying that goes “he who fights and runs away, lives to fight another day.”

Last night I fought, battled and wrestled with words. We engaged in a battle of wits and a game of rough and tumble.

I couldn’t honestly tell you which one of us came out more worse for wear because I ran and I didn’t look back.

I retreated so I could get reinforcements. I ran so I could rethink my strategy and re-evaluate my modus operandi. I backed away so I could get a better perspective and see the bigger picture not just pieces of the jigsaw.

Today may not necessarily be the ‘another day’ that I fight again but it’s a new beginning, a fresh start, one replete with;

Endless possibilities,
Multiple abilities,
Abundant facilities,
None of which are liabilities.

Onerous responsibilities,
Numerous probabilities,
May seem like disabilities
But are great opportunities.

I won’t let hostilities
Or inane ambiguities
Inhibit my availabities
And stifle my productivities

These words all exist
In the plural form
But are often dismissed
To fit in with the norm.

I’ve employed my poetic licence
But didn’t mean to incense
So don’t get so intense
Please do not take offence.

I hope you take as much pleasure
In reading as I have in writing
For I have tried in great measure
To make it oh so exciting!

 

Tara for now.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Fight and run

  1. I raised an eyebrow at ‘productivities’, but your next verse made me lower it back down 🙂 Very well written.

  2. Yep, I covered all eventualities. Thanks

  3. Hmmmm!!! Grammer mama. Na you biko!!!

  4. I like your blog keep it up.

  5. Thanks very much, Ifeanyi. I hope you’ll come back again.

I'd love to hear what you think. Please leave a comment.

