The Wordsmythe's Weblog…

…On Words, Love and Life

Nothing to say

I promised to blog at least once a week this year and I have managed to hit and even exceed that target most weeks. It’s a week exactly today since I posted anything so I’m overdue however I haven’t got anything to say. So I’m writing to let you know exactly that; I have nothing to say. Thankfully I find, I’m not alone.  My friend and fellow blogger, The Globetrotting Executive is in exactly the same predicament. I think she expressed the condition so succinctly that I felt I should share it.

So until the next time I have something worthwhile to say, here’s The Globetrotter’s confession.

Enjoy!

 

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “Nothing to say

  1. So happy to know I am not alone. I had several attempts, but nothing was ‘flowing’. And I just decided to eat humble pie and confess ‘Aujourd’hui, je n’ai rien à dire !’

    I’m waiting patiently for your next post, because you consistently deliver great stuff!

  2. Sorry to hear. Godspeed! Shade xxx

  3. Ogechi on said:

    How soo cool!!!!!….Love that your keeping it real……Kinda sings the song don’t push it don’t force it let it happen naturally……..

  4. It was nice to learn a little more about you 🙂 thanks for the linkback, that’s awfully nice of you. Great post.

  5. This is one of the best blog posts I have ever seen, seriously. I had the idea to do this a while back and never followed it. I love this post. Thank you for writing, and I am not kidding. I think I like you. I am actually typing this with my 3 year old daughter on my lap – she saw me laughing and started to laugh too.

    • Thank you very much, Tolulope. It is comments like yours that make it all worthwhile.
      I am glad your daughter laughed, she sounds delightful.
      Please come back again. And again and again.
      Take care now

I'd love to hear what you think. Please leave a comment.

