The Wordsmythe's Weblog…

…On Words, Love and Life

ABCs of The Wordsmythe

I found this exercise via the Outspoken Introvert and thought it interesting enough to do it myself. So here’s a little more about the Wordsmythe. Enjoy!

Age: 40

Bed Size: King

Chore you hate: Ironing! Why can’t all fabrics simply be wash and wear?

Dogs: From a distance

Essential start of your day: Prayer

Favourite Colour: I don’t really have one, I’m a rainbow sort of girl

Gold or Silver: Yes, please. Either will do nicely

Height: 5ft 8 1/2ins

Instruments I play (or have played): Fiddled with a piano (no pun intended) and tried my hand at the drums.

Job Title: Physical Education Instructor, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter and Friend

Kids: Two rambunctious, talkative boys

Live: Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

Mum’s name: Elizabeth

Nickname: The Dream, Boneless Wonder

Overnight hospital stays: Two. First time having my first child, second time, undiagnosed swelling in leg.

Pet peeves: Lateness, bad spelling and poor punctuation

Quote from a movie: Hmm, tough one. Now ask me about a quote from a book, then you’ll be talking

Right or left-handed: Right-handed

Siblings: Four sisters – one older and three younger

Time you wake up: 6.45 weekdays, between 7 and 10am on Saturdays and 6.30am – 7.00am on Sundays

Underwear: Always

Vegetables you dislike: Brussels Sprouts. Even the smell of them cooking is enough to make me retch

What makes you run late? Other people

X-rays you’ve had done: Chest, teeth and leg

Yummy food you can make: How much time have you got?

Zoo animal: I would probably love them a lot less if they were not in cages.

 

Thanks for stopping by and tara for now.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “ABCs of The Wordsmythe

  1. Globetrotter on said:

    Boneless wonder??? I must remember to use it when next I see you!

  2. Me too, I was wondering about the ‘the boneless wonder’. That’s an interesting name. lol

  3. Nickname: The Dream. I think that is absolutely beautiful. BTW, when do you finish your series on facebook? Itching to read more.

    • Thanks Lara. As for the FB series, having taken a hiatus, it’s a bit difficult to get back in the zone but I will start up again and probably post something by the end of the week.

  4. CityDiva on said:

    I am with you on the ironing 😦 , my gut tells me I know what “Boneless wonder” relates to but I am keeping stum ! 🙂 I wouda switched the order of your job titles.But a great read brought a smile to my face !!! I am definitely “Gold” dont even like platinum and the like. Ciao

  5. CityDiva, your gut tells you wrong. It’s probably a million miles away from what you think. It’s from way back in secondary school and then only between a small group of people. 😮

  6. I think it’s high time I laid the ghost of the ‘boneless wonder’ to rest and stop your minds conjuring up all sorts! 😮
    I studied Mongo Beti’s ‘Mission to Kala’ in Literature in secondary school and the ‘boneless wonder’ was a friend of the protagonist. A group of friends and I who reading the book at the time, adopted some of the characters’ names. I was quite gymnastic and flexible back in the day so I was christened ‘boneless wonder’.

    See this link for a summary of the book. http://www.geoffwisner.com/index.php/book_reviews/article/?t=africa&f=mission

  7. CityDiva on said:

    Lol and Lol again :-):-):-)

I'd love to hear what you think. Please leave a comment.

