The Wordsmythe's Weblog…

…On Words, Love and Life

Happy anniversary, Babes.

It’s been 7 years since we were wed

7 years since our vows, we said

I’m pleased to say that through it all

We’ve had ourselves quite a ball.

We’ve had our fair share of stormy weather

But we’ve gone through all of it together

Our love has grown deeper and stronger

And our longsuffering, even longer.

As we take a look back at the last few years 

The highs, the lows, the laughter and the tears

I’m so thankful I got to spend them with you

And if I had to do it all again, I’d still say ‘I do’.

So to celebrate our 7th year of wedded bliss

I’ve made you up this love song play list

Listen to the lyrics as the singers do their thing

And hear my voice as though it were I who sing.

There’s one song for every year we’ve been married

Each one as different as those years varied

And every time you hear the word ‘Girl’

Please think ‘Boy’, give it a twirl! Smile

Happy anniversary, Mo Cushla, I love you.

Faith Evans I still (Please ignore the actual video. I couldn’t find anything else but really wanted you to listen to this song as it encapsulates everything you mean to me.
Kenny Lattimore For you
Endless love duet by Luther Vandross and Mariah Carey
K-CI & Jojo All my life
Every time I close my eyes by Babyface
You’re still the one by Shania Twain
Journey’s After all these years
Single Post Navigation

27 thoughts on “Happy anniversary, Babes.

  1. Mo'Cushla on said:

    :o)
    Thanks hon… Love u 2.!!

  2. Mo'Cushla on said:

    Since we’re speaking through song, you know I had to respond….

    A few years ago, I saw a video that moved me, because the introduction was word for word how I feel about you. The cynics in us would say the speaker had to say what he said because of who he is (you’ll understand when you watch it), but if you listen to him and the words he says you can hear the sincerity in his voice….

    The song says it all.

    http://bit.ly/onDzK3

    • Thanks, Babes, for the words, the song, your love, support and all the things you do to make our life together a little taster of heaven. I love you today more than I did yesterday and I will love you tomorrow more than I do today.

  3. Awwwww…………so sweet!

  4. Congratulations guys!!! Praying for many more years filled with so much happiness and health!!!

  5. Congratulations people. May yours be a relationship to admire forever!!!!

  6. Aawww..Him who has begun a good work in you both is sooo faithful! long may the peace, joy, love, patience, kindness.. What again sef ? infant God’s richest blessings to you and the family.

  7. Congratulations to you both! It’s great to see love in action. 😉

  8. Happy anniversary dear friends, very many more IJN 🙂

  9. Adaeze Adophy on said:

    Congratulations!!!!! 🙂

  10. Awww, happy anniversary! Congrats!!!

  11. Happy anniversary my friends, and I wish you more years of life and love!

  12. Aww so sweet. Congrats again guys! May God bless you with many more awesome years.

  13. CityDiva on said:

    To my favourite London family, more love more power !! 🙂 The best is yet to come 🙂 🙂

  14. Patricia Nkwonta on said:

    Happy Anniversary

  15. Congratulations!!!! Thanks so much for sharing. It is so sweet and uplifting to listen to your love for each other…God bless you and continue to enrich your life together with His love and blessings…a 3-way chord is not easily broken. Love you both and I’m angling for an invitation to the 10-year celebrations! :).

    PS: I know it’s not a competition, but Anthony……so cool bro…..

  16. Congrats to both of you. What a lovely gesture. Good to know there are still good brothers out there setting good examples :-).

    Empi

I'd love to hear what you think. Please leave a comment.

