The Wordsmythe's Weblog…

…On Words, Love and Life

NaNo Update

I am preparing a blog post but between trying to write my daily quota for NaNoWriMo, work, kids, visiting relatives and life in general, it’s not quite finished.

However I thought it only fair to keep you abreast of my progress on writing 50,000 words this month as I promised to do. I am pleased with my progress and proud of what I’ve written so far. Today is day 8 of the challenge and I have written 12,619 words so far.

Thank you very much for your support and words of encouragement.

It was my birthday last Friday and I had a really great day. Thanks to everyone who sent a birthday greeting, you made me feel really special.

Thanks for stopping by and tara for now

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “NaNo Update

  1. Go girl! You are quite creative, looking forward to reading an extract. God bless.

  2. Awwww.. Happy birthday in arrears. God bless you real good. Waiting for you post saying you are done writing by 30th… God bless

  3. You’ve done great, Nkem. I’ve neer been successful at NaNo, and this year isn’t proving any different. Half the month gone and I have little new material to show. And I’d planned to really try this year. We’ll see what the rest of the month will produce for me.
    Keep writing. I’m proud of you!

I'd love to hear what you think. Please leave a comment.

