The Wordsmythe's Weblog…

…On Words, Love and Life

Copyright issues

It’s a sad world we live in now where some people have no scruples about stealing other people’s work and claiming it as theirs. As far as I know, I haven’t fallen victim to this evil and I would like to keep it that way.

I worked really hard to write the book so it’s only fair I get my just desserts especially as I hope to pitch it to publishers and eventually get it published. So to protect my work, I have password-protected the excerpts from my book.

This means that in order to read previous or future excerpts from the book, you would need to contact me directly at nkem.ivara@gmail.com for the password to access the posts. You would also need to agree to a statement not to plagiarise etc, etc

I’m really sorry for any inconvenience this may cause but you will agree with me that this is necessary though unfortunate.

I hope this won’t dim your enthusiasm.

Thanks very much for your kind understanding and co-operation.

Tara for now,

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Copyright issues

  1. I’m with you on this all the way, you have got to protect your work.

  2. Do what it takes dear. It is worth the sacrifice. Keep up the good work. I’m so proud of you!!!!

  3. Totally support your decision! You have worked too hard to get ripped off by losers!

  4. Logical thinking! People can be rather desperate….Good thinking on your part!

I'd love to hear what you think. Please leave a comment.

