The Wordsmythe's Weblog…

…On Words, Love and Life

He loves me

Mo Cushla, I know it’s not your birthday nor our anniversary. It isn’t Fathers’ day or Valentine’s either. As a matter of fact, it’s not a special occasion at all. It’s just an ordinary day. Another day in our lives together. However I don’t have to wait for a special day to tell you that you make me feel special and treasured every day.

I can’t say it enough; I love you and I am especially thankful to God for bringing you into my life.

All I want to say to you is captured in Jill Scott’s ‘He loves me’, apart from that weird caterwauling at the end Smile.

Enjoy!

You love me especially different every time
You keep me on my feet happily excited
By your cologne, your hands, your smile, your intelligence
You woo me, you court me, you tease me, you please me
You school me, give me some things to think about
Ignite me, you invite me, you co-write me, you love me, you like me
You incite me to chorus, ooh
Ooh…

You love me especially different every time
You keep me on my feet happily excited
By your cologne, your hands, your smile, your intelligence
You woo me, you court me, you tease me, you please me
You school me, give me things to think about
Invite me, you ignite me, co-write me, you love me, you like me
Incite me to chorus
La, la, la…
Da, da, da…
Do, do, do…

You’re different and special
You’re different and special in every way imaginable
You love me from my hair follicles to my toenails
You got me feeling like the breeze, easy and free and lovely and new
Oh when you touch me I just can’t control it
When you touch me, I just can’t hold it
The emotion inside of me, I can feel it

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “He loves me

  1. Mo Cushla on said:

    Just sitting back to have lunch at my desk, this has made me feel 10 feet tall. Thank you for sharing and for making loving you so easy…

    You’ll forever be my proverbs 31 !!

  2. Nice one, Nkem. May God give both of you the enablement to keep that spark alive. More of this is needed in the kingdom. Well done, guys.

  3. ChristineA on said:

    Nice one… Beautiful.

  4. Joxy on said:

    Aw, bless :D. Very sweet.

  5. Blessing on said:

    Aww how cute!!!

I'd love to hear what you think. Please leave a comment.

