The Wordsmythe's Weblog…

…On Words, Love and Life

And the winner is…

Between last December and this February, I serialised my manuscript with the working title ‘Omotola’ on here. At the end of it, I asked for suggestions for a title for the book in this post. A few of you very kindly came up with some lovely (and some downright outrageous) titles and for this, I thank you. However, one suggestion caught my attention and even though it came up a few times, the prize goes to the first person who offered it.

Empi Baryeh wins the £10.00 amazon gift card for her ‘Taming Omotola’. Empi, your gift card has already been emailed to you. 

Thank you to everyone who pitched in. You’re the best.

Tara for now.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Well done Empi Baryah! Well done Nkem for a great read! X0X

  2. Is it too late to enter? I have a title too *stamping foot* OK, how about…….erm,…….how about Taming Omotola? nice? Lemme know ok?

  3. Bukola Akinyemi on said:

    Great title, so when will we be able to buy Taming Omotola?

  4. Thanks, Bukola. It’s not ready for publishing yet, I haven’t really gone back to it since I finished it but hope to get to it soon.

  5. Yipeee! Thank you, Nkem, for the story and the competition. Yes, indeed, I logged into my email today and found my gift waiting for me. I am looking forward to the published version of Taming Omotola. Thanks again.

I'd love to hear what you think. Please leave a comment.

