The Wordsmythe's Weblog…

…On Words, Love and Life

Two hearts that beat as one

Dear Mo Cushla,

I can hardly believe today marks the 8th anniversary of the day we vowed, in front of family and friends “to have and to hold, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, till death do us part.”

Thank you for not only keeping those vows but for going over and above them. You make my life a joy and I’m so glad I get to spend each day with you. Thank you for being such a delightful companion on my life’s journey.

Thank you for our handsome boys who are part you, part me yet very much themselves. I am so blessed to have you three in my life. I wouldn’t change a thing if I had to do it all over again.

Here’s to many more years of life, love, laughter and friendship.

Happy anniversary. May our love continue to grow stronger and our bond, deeper. I love you.

Endless love–Lionel Ritchie and Diana Ross

 

I Still–Faith Evans

 

I love you just because–Anita Baker

 

Anita Baker’s Men in my life

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Two hearts that beat as one

  1. ChristineA on said:

    Happy wedding anniversary to you two ! Time does fly…God bless

  2. Congratulations to both of you. May the love that you share wax stronger and may God show more of himself in your marriage.

  3. Happy anniversary dear, wishing you many more fabulous and wonderful years to come!

  4. Mfon Asanga on said:

    Nkem I wish you two a very happy anniversary. May our good Lord grant you many more blissful years to come.

  5. CityDiva on said:

    Truly time does fly when youre having fun ! Happy Anniversary peeps 🙂
    Love is one of the greatest blessings anyone can have, may it continue to abound and reflect the goodness of God in your lives ! May your best years still be yet to come 🙂 😉

  6. Chi-Chi on said:

    This is beautiful. happy anniversary!

I'd love to hear what you think. Please leave a comment.

