The Wordsmythe's Weblog…

…On Words, Love and Life

The countdown begins

Happy New Year, everyone.

Today is the last day of the first week of the new year! As always, time is zipping by so quickly, hopefully we are making every second count.

When I was told that my book was scheduled to be published in March, it felt like light years away. But now we’re in 2013, it’s just two months away. Wow! I can hardly believe it.

In the next few weeks, I will be running some competitions with fun prizes. I will be happy to answer any questions you may have about the book without giving the entire plot away.

To kick things off, the first person to leave a comment on this post which also happens to be my first this year will win a free copy of the e-book.

Thanks for stopping by.

 

CloserThanaBigBrother 500x750

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Title: Closer than a Brother

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Setting: London, UK

Publisher: Whispers Publishing

Format: E-book

Release Date: March 8th 2013

Blurb:

Daye Thompson didn’t know when it happened, but while playing the role of the-big-brother-she-never-had to beautiful Samantha Egbuson, he’d gone and fallen in love with her. Confessing his true feelings could signal the end of their lifetime friendship. Can he risk losing her altogether?

She may have fallen for her best friend, Daye but can Sami trust him with her heart when she’s had such rotten luck with men she trusted in the past?

 

Single Post Navigation

21 thoughts on “The countdown begins

  1. Mo'Cushla on said:

    Does this include me

  2. angela on said:

    a comment

  3. No Ai, it doesn’t. I’m first.

  4. How can you be starting the year with ojoro style moves?

  5. Am I included?

  6. Congratulations! Yes March is not miles away. I like the sound of this story, very romantic! Let me know if you need blog space to promo. Happy to help.

  7. ChristineA on said:

    Congratulations, Nkem. March is fast approaching 🙂 .Looking forward to the lauch 😀

  8. CityDiva on said:

    I wish I read the the whole piece when I first saw the email now 😦 , Ah well, l’ll be on my toes now. Mo’ Cushla was going say that is out right cheating 🙂
    Wordsmythe, what part London do they live in ? Please say north west 🙂 And most important is he tall dark and handsome 🙂 🙂

  9. Congratulations! Can’t wait to BUY it and read it! The countdown begins….

I'd love to hear what you think. Please leave a comment.

