The Wordsmythe's Weblog…

…On Words, Love and Life

Your song

Your song, so haunting

Barefaced emotions it’s flaunting

And though it’s your love I’m wanting

The prospect is too daunting.

 

Your lyrics, they draw me in

Stir up a storm within

Send my heart into a tailspin

Tempt me sore to give in.

 

Your dulcet tones seduce

They call for a truce

Provide the perfect excuse

For my heart to let loose.

 

Your melody tugs at my heartstrings

In that place where heart break stings

From where hope springs

And dreams sprout wings.

 

Now you’ve got me right where you want me

I’m giving in to your desperate plea

Your promises of things that could be

When you and I finally become We.

 

This poem was inspired by Sam Smith’s beautifully haunting song, Latch.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Your song

  1. James Odim on said:

    Beautiful

  2. Chino Ibe on said:

    I love love love this… Wow!

  3. And you did an awesome job too, well done x

  4. What a song you sing….melodious

I'd love to hear what you think. Please leave a comment.

